Sunday, November 29, 2020

Bellator 233 results: King Mo retires after KO loss

More from author

Joe Joyce ‘insulted’ by bookmakers’ underdog status ahead of Daniel Dubois bout

The countdown to Joe Joyce vs Daniel Dubois is finally on. It’s just a matter of days until the much-anticipated all-British heavyweight bout, and...

Professional Fighters League ropes in IBM to provide innovative technology

The Professional Fighters League (PFL), which is quickly making a name as the most innovative sports league in the world, added another announcement to...

MMA Global Superstar Fabricio Werdum Joins The Professional Fighters League For Upcoming 2021 Season

Today, the Professional Fighters League announced the signing of Fabricio Werdum, one of the greatest heavyweight fighters MMA has ever seen. The charismatic Brazilian...

UFC Vegas 14: Dos Anjos defeats Felder via split decision

After Islam Makhachev pulled out of his UFC Vegas 14 bout against former lightweight champion Rafael Dos Anjos, UFC needed a quick replacement and...
Jay Rock
Jay Rock
MMA, Boxing, NBA, Cricket, Betting
- Advertisement -

Bellator 233 took place at the Winstar world casino in Thackerville, Oklahoma. The event was headlined by John Salter and Castello Van Stennis in a middleweight match-up.

Bellator 233 results: King Mo retires after KO loss - Bellator

Salter defeated Steenis via unanimous decision. Before the bout, Steenis was riding on a six-fight winning streak. In the co-main event, Mo Lawal stepped inside the cage for one last time against Bellator debutant Andrew Kapal. However, the fight didn’t end well for Mo, as Kapal landed a devastating right hand and knocked down Mo. The referee jumped in to stop the fight, as he was trying to get up.

After the fight, Mo dropped his gloves inside the cage and then congratulated Kapal on his victory.

Here are the full results:

Main Card:

John Salter def. Costello van Steenis via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Andrew Kapel def. Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal via KO (punches) (R1, 1:22)

Arlene Blencowe def. Leslie Smith via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Tyrell Fortune def. Zu Anyanwu via TKO (punches) (R2, 1:56)


Tyree Fortune def. Chuck Campbell via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Logan Storley def. E.J. Brooks via TKO (injury) (R1, 5:00)

Julius Anglickas def. Jordan Young via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Amanda Bell def. Janay Harding via TKO (punches) (R3, 4:44)

Kyle Crutchmer def. Robert Gidron via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Romero Cotton def. Jason Perrotta via verbal submission (injury) (R1, 2:16)

Christian Edwards def. Cesar Bennett via KO (head kick) (R1, :16)

Grant Neal def. Jimmy Lugo via unanimous decision (30-26, 29-28, 30-26)

The following un-aired prelims took place after the conclusion of the main card.

Aaron McKenzie def. Sean Clements via submission (rear-naked choke) (R2, 4:31)

Lucas Brennan def. Jacob Landin via submission (rear-naked choke) (R1, 3:38)



If any content is used from this article, kindly backlink to this page.

If you like reading about sports, make sure you check out
Also follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -Bellator 233 results: King Mo retires after KO loss - Bellator

Related articles

- Advertisement - Bellator 233 results: King Mo retires after KO loss - Bellator