Brave CF announces full fight card for historical return to Jordan

- Advertisement -
After a smashing start to the new year, Brave Combat Federation has announced further details to its second event of 2019. The promotion will move from the Philippines to Jordan, where its capital, Amman, will host Brave 23, a historical event set to take the MMA world by storm. Brave has announced the full fight card for its Jordan return, with three title fights in the mix.
The show will be headlined by the first defense of Jarrah Al-Selawe’s Welterweight title. “The Jordanian Lion” will take on undefeated Abdoul Abdouraguimov in the main event. The newly-formed Super Lightweight division will find its champion as Eldar Eldarov faces Mounir Lazzez with the belt on the line. Finally, Abdul-Kareem Al-Selwady, another Jordan hero, looks to defend his Lightweight crown for the first time against dangerous striker Luan “Miau” Santiago.
Aside from the three title fights, Brave 23 will also welcome Jose “Shorty” Torres into the promotion. The American wrestler was scheduled to take on Amir Albazi at Brave 22, last Friday, but was forced to delay his promotional debut due to injury and the fight was moved to Amman.
Rounding up the biggest main card in the company’s history will be two exciting fights. South African slugger Jeremy Smith makes his much-awaited return to the Brave cage against Middle East MMA pioneer Hashem Arkhagha, while top prospect Khamzat Chimaev looks to continue his rise to the top against fellow undefeated Welterweight Ikram Aliskerov.
The preliminary portion of the card will be topped by a Bantamweight bout with a possible title shot on the line, as top contender Jalal Al Daaja and Aidan James meet with one eye on current divisional World kingpin Stephen Loman.
Brave 23 full fight card:
Main card
Welterweight: Jarrah Al-Selawe (c) x Abdoul Abdouragimov
Super Lightweight: Eldar Eldarov x Mounir Lazzez
Lightweight: Abdul-Kareem Al-Selwady (c) x Luan “Miau” Santiago
Catchweight: Hashem Arkhagha x Jeremy Smith
Flyweight: Jose Torres x Amir Albazi
Preliminary card
Bantamweight: Jalal Al Daaja x Aidan James
Lightweight: Anas Siraj Mounir x Alex Martinez
Bantamweight: Ali Qaisi x Georges Bardawill
Featherweight: Akhmed Magomedov x Steven Gonçalves
Lightweight: Ahmed Amir x Sam Patterson
Featherweight: Hassan Talal x Mohammad Aly

If any content is used from this article, kindly backlink to this page.

If you like reading about sports, make sure you check out
Also follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

- Advertisement -

Related articles

Exit mobile version