Here are the full results from the MMA India Nationals held in Lucknow 2021

- Advertisement -

MMA India Nationals took place in a grand way in Lucknow from 19th February to 21 February featuring some of the best amateur MMA fighters in the country. The event took place in Lucknow at the Babu Sunder Singh Institute Of Technology And Management.

The MMA India Nationals featured male and female fighters. There were 16 participants per weight category and eight female participants per weight category. There were nine weight classes in this year’s nationals i.e Straw Weight, flyweight, bantamweight, featherweight, lightweight, welterweight, middleweight, light heavyweight, heavyweight.

There was also a super heavyweight category (120 kg+) for this event. For the first time in India, this weight class was introduced.

A total of 223 athletes took part in this event and 33 of them were female fighters.

MMA India had great arrangements for athletes. The athletes were provided with a pair of Shin guards and gloves. They were provided with free breakfast, lunch and dinner. The amateur athletes were also provided with free lodging at the hostel campus.

The event also featured numerous high profile names with the most prominent being Bollywood superstar Suneil Shetty who was the Chief guest and Goodwill ambassador of the event. Union cabinet minister Narendra Singh Tomar was also present at the event.

Here are the full results from MMA India Nationals:

Female – Atomweight

1st Place: Vridhi Kumari (Tamil Nadu)
2nd Place: Shivanshika Sharma (Madhya Pradesh)
3rd Place: Aksheta Shenbhogue (Karnatak)
4th Place: Shivani Sen (Uttar Pradesh)

Female – Flyweight

1st Place: Muskan Ratre (Chattisgarh)
2nd Place: Maithri (Karnataka)
3rd Place: Ritika (Uttar Pradesh)
4th Place:

Female – Middleweight

1st Place: Divya Rajeswari (Telangana)

Female: Bantamweight

1st Place: Khusboo (Maharashtra)
2nd Place: Mandeep Kaur (Uttrakhand)
3rd Place: Quasain Khan (Uttar Pradesh)

Female: Lightweight

1st Place: Irshita Aggrawal (Uttar Pradesh)
2nd Place: Aushi Singh (Delhi)
3rd Place: Shiwari Sharma (Himachal Pradesh)
4th Place: Surabhi Sankhla (Madhya Pradesh)

Female: Strawweight

1st Place: Fathima (Tamil Nadu)
2nd Place: Anamika Verma (Uttar Pradesh)
3rd Place: Kavyashree. K (Karnataka)
4th Place: Geeta Das (Madhya Pradesh)

Male: Bantamweight

1st Place: Lenin Prakash (Tamil Nadu)
2nd Place: Limasunep Imchen (Nagaland)
3rd Place: Shubham Waghmare (Maharashtra)
4th Place: Deepak Shekhawat (Haryana)

Male: Flyweight

1st Place: Mohd Mehboob Khan (Telangana)
2nd Place: Bhavesh Dangariya (Madhya Pradesh)
3rd Place: Mohammed Arbaz (Telangana)
4th Place: Umer (Jammu & Kashmir)

Male: Featherweight

1st Place: Kaushi Sai Kumar (Tamil Nadu)
2nd Place: Rajesh Pujari (Odisha)
3rd Place: Ram Mohan (Haryana)
4th Place: Nitesh Kumar (Chattisgarh)

Male: Heavyweight

1st Place: Hassan Hashmi (Uttar Pradesh)
2nd Place: Mohit Aggarwal (Chattisgarh)
3rd Place: Prudyot Roy (Uttar Pradesh)

Male: Light Heavyweight

1st Place: Tashi Wangchu (Arunachal Pradesh)
2nd Place: Adarsh. S (Karnataka)
3rd Place: Nagendra Singh (Uttar Pradesh)
4th Place: Sachin Gurjar (Madhya Pradesh)

Male: Lightweight

1st Place: Rahul Thapa (Haryana)
2nd Place: Rishab (Madhya Pradesh)
3rd Place: Glen Fernado (Tamil Nadu)
4th Place: Eshu Sharma (Uttrakhand)

Male: Middleweight

1st Place: Anurag Singh (Uttrakhand)
2nd Place: Uday Pratap Singh (Uttrakhand)
3rd Place: Nitiraj Singh Chouhan (Madhya Pradesh)
4th Place: Paramveer Singh (Chattisgarh)

Male: Strawweight

1st Place: Shabarish A (Tamil Nadu)
2nd Place: Mohd Abdul (Telangana)
3rd Place: Adarsh Barot (Gujarat)
4th Place: Ishan Kumar (Chattisgarh)

Male: Super Heavyweight

1st Place: Yogesh Yadav (Maharashtra)
2nd Place: Raktim Singha (West Bengal)

Male: Welterweight

1st Place: Zaranwia (Mizoram)
2nd Place: Owais Yaqoob (Jammu & Kashmir)
3rd Place: Siddant Singh (Delhi)
4th Place: Gursewak (Chattisgarh)

Tamil Nadu was the leader of the medal tally with a staggering 5 Gold and 1 Bronze. Uttar Pradesh and Telangana were second and third respectively.


If any content is used from this article, kindly backlink to this page.

If you like reading about sports, make sure you check out
Also follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

- Advertisement -

Related articles

Exit mobile version