Here’s the list of Indian fighters that won/lost at Day 1 of GAMMA World Championship 2019

- Advertisement -

ONE Championship which is Asia biggest Mixed Martial Arts organisation in partnership with the Global Association of Mixed Martial Arts (GAMMA), is organising the GAMMA World Championship at the Singapore Indoor Stadium.

- Advertisement -

21 Indian fighters are participating in this event and Sumit Bhyan of Team Relentless won two of his bouts on the first day and here’s how they performed on Day 1:

  1. Sumit Bhyan def. Timur Sinen
  2. Sumit Bhyan def. Oleh Andreiev
  3. Mandeep Singh def. Humberto Correia
  4. Nikunj Sharma def. Mirsaid Akhmedov
  5. Liu Zhipeng def. Nikunj Sharma
  6. Mohit Tiwari def. Mansoor Tohidlou
  7. Ihor Shmyhol def. Mohit Tiwari
  8. Wong Hongen def. Siddhartha Trivedi
  9. Christopher Reyes def. Vijayanand Rajendran
  10. Denys Bondar def. Vishnu Warrier
  11. Le Quang def. Rayyan Butt
  12. Quillan Salkilld def. Pawan Sharma
  13. Edil Esengulov def. Abdul Lateef Shammas
  14. Steven Wong def. Syed Nazzeur
  15. Nassereddin Bibers def. Aditya Sanil
  16. Marc Grayson def. Sahil Dahiya
  17. Pierrat David def. Charles PB
  18. Kabirabonu Ulugova def. Ratnadiptee Shimpi

Here’s the list of Indians fighting on Day 2:

  • Sumit Bhyan vs Adilet Nurmatov (Kyrgyzstan)
  • Mandeep Singh vs Roman Syrkin (Ukraine)
  • Akshata Khadtare vs Valentyna Semal (Ukraine)
  • Priya Saini vs Iliuk Luidmyla (Ukraine)
  • Divya Nagaraj vs Sue Roezala (New Zealand)
  • Shivaraj vs Lance Siah (Malaysia)
  • Kiran Naik vs Sabrina Phillipe (France)
- Advertisement -


21 Indian fighters to compete at GAMMA world championships in Singapore from 18-23 November



If any content is used from this article, kindly backlink to this page.

If you like reading about sports, make sure you check out
Also follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

- Advertisement -

Related articles

Exit mobile version