Matrix Fight Night 10 Result: Sanjeet Budhwar defeats Atabek Abdimitalipov to become the new MFN Champion

- Advertisement -

Matrix Fight Night successfully concluded its inaugural event titled Matrix Fight Night 10 which took place at the Palazzo Versace in Dubai.

The Fight card started with the inaugural straw weight title fight between ONE Championship veterans Bi Nguyen and Puja Tomar. The pair previously fought at ONE championship where Bi had defeated her via unanimous decision.

Puja Tomar vs. Bi Nguyen: MFN Straweight title

Round 1: Both fighters started slow. They circled the cage and they’re throwing occasional kicks with Puja Tomar getting the better of it. Puja is displaying her Wushu skills. Bi Nguyen is landing a couple of hard punches but it fails to put any kind of dent on Puja Tomar. With less than a minute to go, Puja is checking Bi’s punches and also landing right hooks on her opponent. With just seconds left on the clock, Bi scores a takedown, but it won’t matter much as Puja dominated for the majority of the first round.

Matrix Fight Night 10: Puja Tomar after being crowned the MFN strawweight title

Round 2: Puja starts the round with a push kick. Bi Nguyen shoots for a takedown, but Puja scores a reversal. So far, Puja has shown terrific takedown defense. But with 90 seconds into the second round, Puja gets taken down and Bi comes down with a lovely side control. Both fighters get back on their feet and Puja Tomar lands a right hook and then wobbles Bi Nguyen and then Puja follows up with a barrage of punches and Referee Dan Isaac steps in to stop the fight.

Result: Puja Tomar defeats Bi Nguyen via TKO in Round 2 to become the inaugural MFN Strawweight champion

Matrix Fight Night 10 Fight Card | MFN 10 Fight Card

  • Puja Tomar defeats Bi Nguyen via TKO in Round 2 to become MFN Strawweight champion.
  • Punyajit Likharu defeats Djordje Stojanovic via TKO in Round 3 (Bantamweight)
  • Dinesh Singh Naorem defeats Arsenba Ozukum via stoppage in Round 3 (Flyweight)
  • Digamber Singh Rawat defeats Akib Ali via split decision (Lightweight)
  • Avizo Lanamai defeats Dushyant Singh via RNC in Round 1  (Featherweight)
  • Clinton DCruz defeats Musa Raish via D’arce Choke in Round 1 (Flyweight)
  • Shyamanand defeats Richard Mearns via knockout in Round 1  (Featherweight)
  • Aziz Satybaloyev defeats Fabricio Oliveira via unanimous decision (Featherweight)
  • Priya Sharma defeats Jojo Rajkumari via unanimous decision  (Strawweight)
  • Angad Bisht defeats Mohammed Gamal via submission to become the MFN Flyweight Champion.
  • Uloomi Karim defeats Dhruv Chaudhary via TKO to become the new MFN bantamweight champion
  • Sanjeet Budhwar defeat Atabek Abdimitalipov via unanimous decision to become the new MFN featherweight champion (Featherweight)

If any content is used from this article, kindly backlink to this page.

If you like reading about sports, make sure you check out
Also follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

Exit mobile version