Saturday, June 22, 2024
Koo_Logo Versions
Follow on KOO

MMA India Show Awards 2021

More from author

- Advertisement -

The year 2021 was one of the best years in UFC history. The promotions not only delivered amazing numbers and had a profitable year but they also exceeded all the expectations of the fans. The 2020 year was one of the toughest years in the company’s history considering the pandemic had a huge impact on the events taking place but still UFC successfully conducted all the events. With fans allowed to witness the fights live, UFC pulled off some amazing cards and had set up some amazing matchups throughout the year. All the fights and events were delivered as promises and the fans got to see some gaming fights, brutal knockouts, and the rise of some upcoming fighters. MMA organizations like ONE FC and Bellator also had some amazing fights and events that took place.

MMA India Show Awards 2021 - MMA

The MMA India Show will be releasing its Third annual MMA India show awards across 8 categories. The nominations are listed below and we will be releasing our picks later this month, so stay tuned.

1) Fighter of the Year

A.) Kamaru Usman
B.) Charles Oliveira
C.) Max Holloway
D.) Brandon Moreno

Winner: Kamaru Usman

2) Female Fighter of the Year

A.) Rose Namajunas
B.) Valentina Shevchenko
C.) Julianna Pena
D.) Marina Rodriguez

Winner: Rose Namajunas

3) Breakthrough Fighter of the Year

A.) Jiri Prochazka
B.) Derek Brunson
C.) Islam Makhachev
D.) Rafael Fiziev

Winner: Derek Brunson

4) Fight of the Year

A.) Alexander Volkanovski vs Brian Ortega
B.) Justin Gaethje vs Michael Chandler
C.) Petr Yan vs Cory Sandhagen
D.) Max Holloway vs Yair Rodriguez

Winner: Petr Yan vs Cory Sandhagen

5) Knockout of the Year

A.) Kamaru Usman – Jorge Masvidal 2
B.) Cory Sandhagen – Frankie Edgar
C.) Ignacio Bahamondes-  Roosevelt Roberts
D.) Kyochi Horiguchi vs Sergio Pettis

Winner: Kyochi Horiguchi vs Sergio Pettis 

6) Submission of the Year

A.) Anthony Hernandez-Rodolfo Viera
B.) Brandon Moreno-Deiveson Figueiredo 2
C.) Islam Makhachev-Dan Hooker
D.) Vicente Luque-Michael Chiesa

Winner: Anthony Hernandez-Rodolfo Viera

7) Upset of the Year

A.) Dustin Poirier vs Conor McGregor 2
B.) Julianna Pena vs Amanda Nunes
C.) Terrance McKinney vs Matt Frevola
D.) Derrick Lewis vs Curtis Blaydes

Winner: Julianna Pena vs Amanda Nunes

8) Comeback of the Year

A.) Charles Oliveira vs Michael Chandler
B.) Julianna Pena vs Amanda Nunes
C.) Marlon Moraes vs. Merab Dvalishvili
D.) Gerald Meerschaert vs Makhmud Muradov

Winner: Marlon Moraes vs Merab Dvalishvili

9) Commentator of the Year

A.) Jon Anik
B.) Daniel Cormier
C.) Michael Bisping
D.) Joe Rogan

Winner: John Anik

10) Best Promotion of the Year

B.) Bellator

Winner: UFC

11) Coach of the Year

A.) Trevor Wittman
B.) Mike Brown
C.) Eugene Bareman
D.) Javier Mendez

Winner: Trevor Wittman

12) Indian Fighter of the Year

A.) Ritu Phogat
B.) Arjan Singh Bhullar
C.) Anshul Jubli
D.) Mohammad Farhad

Winner: Anshul Jubli


MMA India Show Awards 2021 - MMAMMA India Show Awards 2021 - MMAMMA India Show Awards 2021 - MMAMMA India Show Awards 2021 - MMAMMA India Show Awards 2021 - MMA

If any content is used from this article, kindly backlink to this page.

If you like reading about sports, make sure you check out
Also follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

- Advertisement -

Related articles