Road to UFC 2024: Where to Watch, Timings in India, Venue, Tickets etc

- Advertisement -

The Road to UFC is an exhilarating tournament where the top mixed martial arts prospects from Asia compete for a coveted UFC contract. Here’s everything you need to know about this groundbreaking event:

The tournament features four men’s divisions: flyweight, bantamweight, featherweight, and lightweight. Each division has eight participants. The opening round took place at the UFC Performance Institute in Shanghai, China. Winners advance to the semifinals.

The semifinals will be held in Singapore on August 27 at the Singapore Indoor Stadium. The finals will be featured as part of a UFC Fight Night card later in the year. Winners in each division will be awarded a UFC contract.

How to Watch Road To UFC:

In India, Road to UFC will telecast on Sony Tv and on Sony Liv (OTT)

Broadcast partners in other countries:

UFC FIGHT PASS (internationally)

MIGU (China)

NOW SPORTS (Hong Kong)

MOLA (Indonesia)

U-NEXT (Japan)

TVN, TVN SPORTS, TVING (South Korea)

ASTRO SUPERSPORT 5, UNIFI TV (Malaysia)

PREMIER SPORTS (Mongolia, Philippines)

HUB SPORTS, MIO SPORTS (Singapore)

TRUE SPORTS HD3 (Thailand, Cambodia)

K+ SPORTS (Vietnam)

Road to UFC: Time in India

The first bout starts of Road to UFC Starts at 1.30 PM in India.
Singapore: 4 pm SGT (4 am ET / 1 am PT).

What is Road to UFC?

Road to UFC is a recurring mixed martial arts (MMA) event series organized by the Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC). Its primary focus is to provide a pathway for top Asian MMA prospects to earn contracts with the UFC. Here are the key points about this thrilling tournament:

Structured into “seasons” and “episodes,” The Road to UFC features several fighter weight divisions. Fighters compete in a “win-and-advance” tournament format, aiming to secure a UFC contract.

Each season includes divisions such as Featherweight, Bantamweight, Flyweight, and more. The opening quarterfinal round typically spans four events over two days, with two episodes each day.

Semifinals take place a few months later, leading up to the tournament finals. The winner of each division’s tournament is awarded a coveted UFC contract. These contracts open doors for fighters to compete on the biggest stage in MMA.

The Road to UFC series specifically targets Asian talent, showcasing their skills and potential. While the branding was previously used for a Japan-based reality competition, the current format emphasizes the Asian-centric nature of the tournament.

Read More- Esteban Ribovics Surprised by Bonus Snub After Terrance McKinney KO- “What More Do I Need To DO?

SHARE

If any content is used from this article, kindly backlink to this page.

If you like reading about sports, make sure you check out SportsIndiaShow.com
Also follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at ProPanja.com

Exit mobile version