Participants announced for ‘Road to UFC’ tournament, two Indian fighters on the list

- Advertisement -

UFC has announced the participants for ROAD TO UFC, the most significant opportunity for Asia’s top MMA prospects to make it to the world stage. The opening round will take place across two days, June 9 and June 10, at the Singapore Indoor Stadium ahead of UFC 275: TEIXEIRA vs PROCHAZKA, UFC’s first Pay-Per-View event in Southeast Asia on June 12.

ROAD TO UFC is a ground-breaking “win and advance” tournament that gives top MMA prospects from Asia a pathway to a UFC contract. Eight mixed martial arts athletes will compete in each of four men’s weight classes: flyweight, bantamweight, featherweight and lightweight. Here are the participants:

Flyweight (>56.7kg)

Rama Supandhi (Indonesia)
Jeremia Siregar (Indonesia)
Wallen Del Rosario (Philippines)
Horiuchi Yuma (Japan)
Choi SeungGuk (Korea)
Park HyunSung (Korea)
Top Kiwram (Thailand
Qiu Lun (China)

Bantamweight (>61.2kg)

Kim MinWoo (Korea)
Maimaitituoheti Keremuaili
Kazama Toshiomi (Japan)
Nakamura Rinya (Japan)
Xiao Long (China)
Gugun Gusman (Indonesia)
Nose Shohei (Japan)
Wulijiburen (China)

Featherweight (>65.8kg)

Yi Zha (China)
Sasu Keisuke (Japan)
Hong JunYoung (Korea)
Lee JeongYeong (Korea)
Matsushima Koyomi (Japan)
Xie Bin (China)
Lu Kai (China)
Angga Hans (Indonesia)

Lightweight (>70.3kg)

Balajin (China)
Ki WonBin (Korea)
Ailiya Muratbek (China)
Pawan Maan Singh (India)
Anshul Jubli (India)
Usami Sho Patrick (Japan)
Asikeerbai Jinensibieke (China)
Kim KyungPyo (Korea)

The opening round of ROAD TO UFC on June 9 and June 10 will be from 12pm to 5:30pm IST on both days.

UFC 275: TEIXEIRA vs PROCHAZKA hosted in Singapore with support from the Singapore Tourism Board (STB) will be a championship double-header, as UFC world light heavyweight Glover Teixeira takes on #2 Jiri Prochazka, and UFC world women’s flyweight champion Valentina Shevchenko faces #5 Taila Santos.

UFC 275: TEIXEIRA vs PROCHAZKA will take place Sunday, June 12, at Singapore Indoor Stadium. The prelims will begin at 3:30 a.m. IST, followed by the main card at 7:30 a.m.


If any content is used from this article, kindly backlink to this page.

If you like reading about sports, make sure you check out
Also follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

- Advertisement -

Related articles

Exit mobile version