Super Fight League: Bengaluru Tigers tear apart Mumbai Maniacs to get their third win of the season

More from author

Renjith Ravindran
An engineer by luck and a sports writer by passion, Renjith has been covering various sports for almost half a decade. He has received praise from the likes of WWE superstars Paul Heyman and Natalya for his work and has also interviewed some notable names from the business. He is constantly looking out for creative challenges that excite him and finds beauty in the art of Combat Sports.
- Advertisement -

Bengaluru Tigers and Mumbai Maniacs were the teams in action at today’s Super Fight League. Having already qualified for the semi-finals, the pressure was off Bengaluru while Mumbai had nothing to lose as well.

Bengaluru pick up from where they left off

Dhruv Chaudhary and Pratyush Sharma opened the night’s action. The veteran Dhruv was on top from the start itself but it took him four more minutes to finish the fight. The win gave Bengaluru a four-point lead early on and at the same time, made it two back to back wins for Dhruv in the second season of Super Fight League.

Dhruv Chaudhary picked up another win in the Super Fight League

The second fight of the night between Vikas Singh and Pradeep Singh ended up being one of the best fights of the season. After a spell of dominance early in the first round, Vikas was pushed to the back foot by Pradeep who landed some vicious shots from top position. The veteran Vikas then came back strong in the second and almost locked in a rear-naked-choke mid-way through the round. A to-and-fro third round followed where both fighters had their moments. Pradeep, in particular, locked in a guillotine from which Vikas escaped masterfully.

In the end, it was Vikas who triumphed via a unanimous decision. The Bengaluru Tigers star is yet to taste defeat this season and has picked up three straight wins in the process.

Bengaluru then improved their lead to 11 points through Preeti Shah. Preeti, who was making her Super fight League debut, made quick work of fellow debutant Bigita and got a TKO win in the first round itself.

The end game

A scramble between Lionel and Rajith Chandran unfolded as the fourth fight of the night. Rajith, who came into the fight on the back of his debut victory in the League spent most of the first round on top. He locked in an arm-bar in the last minute of the first round but Lionel survived to see another round.

A worn-out Lionel was then torn apart by Rajith in the second round before the referee called for a stop. This gave Bengaluru their fourth straight win of the night and improved their points lead to 15 points.

Rajith Chandran got his second win in the SFL

Omesh Hatkar continued the dominance of Bengaluru with yet another first-round finish. He stopped Jabir Khan through ground and pound to make it five wins for Bengaluru. The points lead of Bengaluru jumped to 19 points as a result.

Parminder Singh then finished the match for Bengaluru by submitting Ashish Ahlawat via a first-round submission. With a score of 24-0, Bengaluru cemented their dominance in the match and will be heading into the semi-finals in style.

Below are the complete results of the match.


  • Dhruv Chaudhary (Bengaluru Tigers) def. Prathyush Sharma (Mumbai Maniacs) via first round TKO
  • Vikas Singh (Bengaluru Tigers) def. Pradeep Singh (Mumbai Maniacs) via unanimous decision
  • Preeti Shah (Bengaluru Tigers) def. Bigita (Mumbai Maniacs) via first round TKO
  • Rajith Chandran (Bengaluru Tigers) def. Lionel (Mumbai Maniacs) via second round TKO
  • Omesh Hatkar (Bengaluru Tigers) def. Jabir Khan (Mumbai Maniacs) via first round TKO
  • Parminder Singh (Bengaluru Tigers) def. Ashish Ahlawat (Mumbai Maniacs) via first round submission

If any content is used from this article, kindly backlink to this page.

If you like reading about sports, make sure you check out
Also follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

- Advertisement -
Exit mobile version