UFC clears house; cuts 11 fighters including former Khabib opponent Darrell Horcher

- Advertisement -

The world’s biggest MMA organisation, the Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) has released 11 fighters from its main roster. The list includes Brazilian welterweight Sergio Moraes and former opponent of Khabib Nurmagomedov, Darrell Horcher.

The latest cuts came with less than a week remaining for Christmas. Last month also, UFC released 12 fighters from it’s roster.

Here are all the fighters that were released today.

Sergio Moraes (8-5-1 UFC)

Sergio Moraes is one of the most well-known names to be present in the list. Moraes is currently riding on a three-fight losing streak in the UFC. His most recent fight took place at UFC Fight Night 164 in his home country of Brazil last month. He fought James Krause and was knocked out in the third round.

Before that he lost to Anthony Rocco Martin and Warlley Alves. He has also had notable victories in the UFC and he holds wins over  Neil Magny, Omari Akhmedov and Davi Ramos. He was also a three-times of BJJ world champion and has defeated the likes of Kron Gracie twice before making the transition to MMA.

Zak Ottow (4-4 UFC)

Zak Ottow made his UFC debut back in 2016 at UFC Fight Night 96 where he defeated Joshua Burkman. He has defeated the likes of Dwight Grant, Mike Pyle, Kiichi Kunimoto and Josh Burkman.

His last fight took place at UFC Fight Night 146 where he lost to Alex Morono via TKO in the first round.

Allen Crowder (1-2 UFC)

Allen Crowder got a UFC contract following a TKO win over Don’Tale Mayes at DWCS 1. He made his promotional debut in 2017 at UFC 218, where he was knocked out in the first round by Justin Willis. He won his next fight against Greg Hardy at UFC Fight Night 143. Hardy hit Crowder with an illegal knee and the fight resulted in a DQ. He then got knocked out in his next fight against Jairzinho Rozenstruik at UFC Fight Night 154.

Darrell Horcher (1-3 UFC)

Horcher lost to the likes of Khabib Nurmagomedov, Scott Holtzman and Roosevelt Roberts, with his sole UFC victory coming over Devin Powell by split decision.

Other fighters include:

Lauren Mueller (1-3 UFC), Jason Gonzalez (1-3 UFC), Kurt Holobaugh (0-4 UFC), Boston Salmon (0-2 UFC), Te Edwards (0-2 UFC), Rostem Akman (0-2 UFC), Allan Zuniga (0-1 UFC)


UFC: Dana White reveals who Kamaru Usman, Colby Covington and Max Holloway will fight next



If any content is used from this article, kindly backlink to this page.

If you like reading about sports, make sure you check out SportsIndiaShow.com
Also follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at ProPanja.com

- Advertisement -

Related articles

Exit mobile version