UFC on ABC: Max Holloway defeats Calvin Kattar via decision

- Advertisement -

The first UFC fight of 2021 is finally upon us and the fight card is headlined by former featherweight champion Max Holloway is finally making his Octagon against a top contender in Calvin Kattar.

Calvin Kattar will be coming into this fight with a different type of confidence as he is riding on a two-fight winning streak having beaten Dan Ige via decision and knocking out Jeremy Stephens.

On the other hand, Max Holloway is on a two-fight losing streak against current champion Alexander Volkanovski. The pair fought at UFC 245 and UFC 251 and the Aussie was able to outpoint the Hawaiian both times on judges scorecards. Holloway will be looking forward to ending his two-fight losing stint and making his way back to the title contention.

In the co-main event, two legends collide in the form of Carlos Condit and Matt Brown. The fight is seven years in the making and the UFC has booked the fight three times.

Later on the main card, Argentine welterweight Santiago Ponzinibbio will end his two-year layoff as he takes on Chinese star Li Jingliang.


UFC on ABC: Holloway vs Kattar Results


Men’s featherweight: Austin Lingo (8-1, 1-1 UFC) defeats Jacob Kilburn (8-4, 0-2 UFC) by unanimous decision

Women’s bantamweight: Vanessa Melo (11-8, 1-3 UFC) defeats Sarah Moras (6-8, 3-6 UFC) by unanimous decision

Welterweight: Ramazan Emeev (20-4, 5-1 UFC) defeats David Zawada (17-6, 1-3 UFC) by split decision

Heavyweight: Carlos Felipe (10-1, 1-1 UFC) defeats Justin Tafa (4-2, 1-1 UFC) by split decision

Women’s bantamweight: Joselyne Edwards (10-2, 1-0 UFC) defeats Wu Yanan (11-4, 1-3 UFC) by unanimous decision


Middleweight: Punahele Soriano (8-0, 2-0 UFC) brutally knocks out Dusko Todorovic (10-1, 1-1 UFC) in the first round

Middleweight: Alessio Di Chirico (13-5, 4-5 UFC) knocks out  Joaquin Buckley (12-4, 2-2 UFC) in the first round

Welterweight: Li JIngliang (18-6, 10-4 UFC) def. Santiago Ponzinibbio (28-4, 9-3 UFC)  via KO at 4:25 of Round 1

Welterweight: Carlos Condit (32-13, 9-9 UFC) defeats Matt Brown (24-18, 15-12 UFC) by unanimous decision

Men’s featherweight: Max Holloway (21-6, 17-6 UFC) defeays Calvin Kattar (22-4, 6-2 UFC) by unanimous decision


If any content is used from this article, kindly backlink to this page.

If you like reading about sports, make sure you check out SportsIndiaShow.com
Also follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at ProPanja.com

- Advertisement -

Related articles

Exit mobile version