Watch: Artem Lobov criticizes referee for not letting him work in the clinch

203 0

Artem Lobov did the unthinkable as he defeated former two-time world champion Paulie Malignaggi at the BKFC 6 event which took place at the Florida State Fairgrounds Entertainment Hall in Tampa, Fla.

Lobov was awarded the unanimous decision victory (48-47, 48-47, 48-47). He was the main aggressor throughout the fight and chased Malignaggi throughout the fight. Malignaggi cut the ring with his feet movement and evaded many of Lobov’s hard shots. However, Lobov was upset with the referee for not allowing him to clinch Paulie in the fight.

He said that he wasn’t going to mess around with a pro boxer like Paulie and trade with him, instead clinch was the most important part of his strategy.

The clinch is the huge part of my gameplan; I don’t want to (expletive) mess around with a pro boxer,” Lobov said at the post-fight press conference. “That’s his game, so even if I felt I was better than him, it would be stupid of me to just exchange there with him.”

I was a little bit surprised with the referee when we were in the clinch,” Lobov said. “I was on top of him, and right away they were breaking up the clinch. If you look at some of the boxing fights, even in a boxing fight, the clinch is not allowed, they allow people to do a lot more in the clinch than they do here, where the clinch is allowed.”

Do you guys agree with Artem Lobov?

ALSO READ:

Jason Knight takes on fellow UFC vet Leonard Garcia at BKFC 7

Jay Rock

Jay Rock

MMA, Boxing, NBA, Cricket, Betting

Related Post

Photos: The Alexa Grasso Story

Posted by - July 20, 2018 0
Karen Alexa Grasso Montes (born August 9, 1993), better known as Alexa Grasso, is a Mexican mixed martial artist who competes in the strawweight division. She…

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *