Watch: Artem Lobov criticizes referee for not letting him work in the clinch

- Advertisement -

Artem Lobov did the unthinkable as he defeated former two-time world champion Paulie Malignaggi at the BKFC 6 event which took place at the Florida State Fairgrounds Entertainment Hall in Tampa, Fla.

Lobov was awarded the unanimous decision victory (48-47, 48-47, 48-47). He was the main aggressor throughout the fight and chased Malignaggi throughout the fight. Malignaggi cut the ring with his feet movement and evaded many of Lobov’s hard shots. However, Lobov was upset with the referee for not allowing him to clinch Paulie in the fight.

He said that he wasn’t going to mess around with a pro boxer like Paulie and trade with him, instead clinch was the most important part of his strategy.

The clinch is the huge part of my gameplan; I don’t want to (expletive) mess around with a pro boxer,” Lobov said at the post-fight press conference. “That’s his game, so even if I felt I was better than him, it would be stupid of me to just exchange there with him.”

I was a little bit surprised with the referee when we were in the clinch,” Lobov said. “I was on top of him, and right away they were breaking up the clinch. If you look at some of the boxing fights, even in a boxing fight, the clinch is not allowed, they allow people to do a lot more in the clinch than they do here, where the clinch is allowed.”

Do you guys agree with Artem Lobov?


Jason Knight takes on fellow UFC vet Leonard Garcia at BKFC 7


If any content is used from this article, kindly backlink to this page.

If you like reading about sports, make sure you check out
Also follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

Exit mobile version