Who were the champions in each UFC weight-class when they signed the Fox deal 7 years ago?

- Advertisement -

The UFC is the world’s premier MMA promotion, and boasts some of the world’s best fighters. Thus, it’s has always enjoyed the biggest and most profitable sponsorship deals and the biggest most lucrative broadcasting deals as well. In 2011, the UFC had signed a huge broadcasting deal with top broadcasting company, Fox Sports. At the end of 2018, their deal with Fox will officially expire and the UFC are now already in bed with ESPN. However, in this historic moment, let’s take a minute to delve into the depths of time and think about the fighters who held UFC gold back in 2011, when the Fox deal initially happened.


Popular MMA website, MMA History Today, tweeted out the following recently:

All seven UFC Champions when the broadcast deal with FOX was signed in August of 2011: Cain Velasquez Jon Jones Anderson Silva Georges St-Pierre Frankie Edgar Jose Aldo Dominick Cruz

It’s fair to say that all the fighters listed above were in their physical primes back then and were easily the top pound-for-pound fighters on the planet as well.

The UFC’s new broadcasting deal with ESPN officially begins in January 2019.







Vijender Singh wants to fight Canelo Alvarez in Madison Square Garden

Khabib tells Kevin Lee to ‘stay humble’ after defeat to Al Iaquinta


If any content is used from this article, kindly backlink to this page.

If you like reading about sports, make sure you check out SportsIndiaShow.com
Also follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at ProPanja.com

Exit mobile version